我们是帮助您在东南亚和中国建立和管理业务的合作伙伴。

中国是世界第二大经济体,东南亚是一个拥有 6.87 亿人口,正进入经济高速增长期的地区。 在这两个地区,政府瞄准了一些专门的行业领域,如人工智能、金融科技和各种相关的 SaaS 公司、大数据、Web3 和许多其他高科技创新行业,西方公司拥有这些行业非常急需的专业知识和技能。

但是,要在这些地区创办企业,乍一看可能会令人望而生畏。 文化、监管和语言问题会对企业的设立或从当地投资者那里筹集资金造成实际障碍。 这正是 SEIML 的优势所在——我们是帮助您在亚洲建立、管理和融资业务的合作伙伴。 我们为您提供监管和文化方面的专业知识和技能、能够弥补语言差距的人员、当地的庞大网络,更重要的是,我们在中国和东南亚地区拥有多年的商业和金融经验。

Benny Cao,特许金融分析师

投资管理经理

benny.cao@seiml.com

Benny 曾在中国金融市场工作,重点是固定收益、货币和资产负债管理。 他目前是宁波一家中型私募基金管理公司隆利资本的副总裁。 公司的策略包括各种类型的固定收益投资组合管理和可转换债券投资组合管理。 此外,Benny 还为证券公司基金(FoF)、企业投资者和高净值个人等专业投资者提供金融投资服务。

Benny 还一直活跃在证券业务的商业领域,管理客户业务发展战略、营销计划和路演,并为中小型银行和其他金融机构开发和提供金融市场培训计划。

Benny 能说流利的普通话、英语和日语。

Jina Zhu,特许金融分析师协会,投资基础

企业关系经理

jina.zhu@seiml.com

自 2014 年春从法国攻读研究生回到中国以来,季娜一直致力于电子商务领域及其在金融、娱乐和汽车行业的应用。 她是一位多功能人才,能说流利的普通话、英语和法语。

Jina 是 SEIML 在外国客户和中国行政机构之间的主要关系经理,曾多次负责与在中国运营的国际公司和管理人员打交道。 因此,她负责管理公司与客户的所有业务流程外包(BPO)活动。

她拥有经济学研究生学位,并完成了特许金融分析师协会(CFA Institute)颁发的投资基础证书,因此具备协助外国公司进行中国市场研究的知识,包括对潜在客户、供应商或其他第三方进行审查。 她在使用中国社交媒体方面也颇有心得。

Jina 能说流利的普通话、英语和法语。

约翰-埃文斯,特许金融分析师

创始人兼董事

john.evans@seiml.com

约翰职业生涯的前 24 年是在投资银行度过的,先是在多伦多,后来短暂去了纽约和伦敦。 他曾为欧洲、中东和非洲地区的大型基金提供 DCM、ECM 和战略投资咨询。

2004 年,他转入学术界,在英国和中国的大学设计并开设了投资管理硕士课程。 在英国大学就读期间,他还创建并管理着欧洲一家规模较大的金融专业培训机构(该机构是培训公司的合资伙伴)。

2016 年,约翰重返行业,与初创企业以及各种平台和生态体系合作,为这些处于早期和中期阶段的公司提供支持。 起初,他在上海地区开展这项业务,但后来于 2024 年迁至香港,以便在东南亚地区建立 SEIML 的足迹。 约翰还是香港创始人协会(FI)生态体系的董事和 FI 东盟金融科技加速器的项目总监。

We are the partner to help you establish and manage your business in Southeast Asia and China.

China is the world’s second largest economy and Southeast Asia is a region of 687 million people and entering a period of high economic growth. There are also specialized industry sectors being targeted by governments in the region such as Artificial Intelligence, Fintech and a variety of related SaaS companies, Big Data, Web3 and many other hi-tech and innovative industries where western companies have expertise that is highly in demand.

But to set-up a business in this region can appear daunting at first glance. Cultural, regulatory and language issues can create real barriers to business establishment or raising capital from local investors. This is where SEIML comes in – we are the partner to help you establish, manage and finance your business in Asia. We provide you with the regulatory and cultural know-how, staff who can bridge the language gap, a large network in the region and, importantly, many years of business and financial experience in both China and Southeast Asia.

Blog

Article 15: Understanding the Yield Curve

Oct 10, 2019
This is our fifteenth Article and the third of five of a ‘mini-series’ on bond markets. In China, individual…

Article 14: Valuing Bond and Money Market Instruments

Aug 12, 2019
This is our fourteenth Article and the second of five of a ‘mini-series’ on bond markets. In China, individual…

Article 13: Investing in Debt Markets and Instruments

Aug 1, 2019
This is our thirteenth Article and the first of five of a ‘mini-series’ on bond markets. In China, individual…

Vlog

NHG: Mary Foxworth | Certified Inclusive Sexologist

Oct 13, 2023
This is another in the regular series with Neo-Health Group in Hong Kong, which deals with issues related to sexual…

FI ASEAN Fintech Mentor: Gaetan Gosset

Sep 1, 2023
This is the 9th in a series of interviews with both Founders and the many Mentors involved with the ASEAN…

FI Fintech ASEAN accelerator & eco system

Jun 28, 2023
This is the eighth in a series of interviews with the many Mentors involved with the ASEAN Fintech accelerator in…

Benny Cao, CFA

Manager, Investment Management

benny.cao@seiml.com

Benny has worked in the financial markets of China with an emphasis on fixed income, currency and asset-liability management.  He is currently Vice President of Longly Capital, a medium-sized, Ningbo-based private fund management company. The firm’s strategies include various types of fixed income portfolio management and convertible bond portfolio management. In addition, Benny offers financial investment services to professional investors such as Fund of Funds (FoF) of securities companies, enterprise investors and high net worth (HNW) individuals.

Benny has also been active on the commercial side of the securities business managing client business development strategies, marketing programmes and roadshows and developing and delivering financial markets training programmes for small and medium-sized banks and other financial institutions.

Benny is fluent in Mandarin, English and Japanese.

Jina Zhu, CFA Institute, Investment Foundations

Manager, Corporate Relations

jina.zhu@seiml.com

Since returning from graduate studies in France to China in spring of 2014, Jina has been continually working in the field of e-commerce and its applications to the financial, entertainment and automotive industries. She is a multi-functional talent and fluent in Mandarin, English and French.

Jina is SEIML’s key relationship manager between foreign clients and the Chinese administrative authorities and has held many responsibilities dealing with international companies and executives operating in China.  As a result, she manages all of the company’s Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) activities with clients

With her graduate degree in economics and completion of the Investment Foundations certificate from CFA Institute, she has the knowledge to assist foreign companies in China market research, including reviews of potential customers, suppliers or other third parties.  She is also quite savvy in the use of Chinese social media.

Jina is fluent in Mandarin, English and French.

John D. Evans, CFA

Founder & Director

john.evans@seiml.com

John spent the first 24 years of his career in investment banking, first in Toronto, briefly in New York and then London.  He was involved in DCM, ECM and strategic investment advisory to large funds in EMEA.

In 2004 he moved into academia and designed and ran MSc programs in investment management at universities in the UK and China. He also created and managed one of the larger financial professional training organizations in Europe while at the UK university (that was a JV partner in the training firm).

In 2016, John returned to industry to work with start-ups and various platforms and eco systems to support these early and middle stage companies. Initially he pursued this venture in the Shanghai region but then moved to Hong Kong in 2024 to build SEIML’s footprint in Southeast Asia. John is also a Director of the Hong Kong Founder Institute (FI) eco system and Program Director for the FI ASEAN Fintech accelerator.